Project DDD Publication Continues

I haven’t forgotten Daisy Meeks and Kane Sullivan.  I haven’t dropped the ball on getting Drop Dead Daisy published this month.  No, no, I’m still going.  In the midst of NaNoWriMo, I’m going to keep plugging away.  I’m ahead of NaNoWriMo by several thousand words, so I’m still doing well.  I can maintain this and do some editing.  I am feeling very much that My Vienna, this year’s NaNo novel won’t be remotely drafted by the 50,000 word line, so I’m okay with working on both at once.

9:40 That being said, I’m going to read aloud one more chapter tonight.  Chapter 26.

10:15 Well.  That went better than planned.  6000+ words, and I finished the final 3 chapters for the read-aloud.

And you know what?  I’m really happy with this book.  It still has a lot of work to make it what it should be, but this story is one that really speaks to my heart.  I’m nothing like Daisy, but I still relate to her and love her.  And I guess that’s what it’s about, right?  Hopefully my readers will love her as much as I do when she finally meets the world this month.

Zack's Bass Guitar (photo by Pixomar)--writing inspiration

Zack’s Bass Guitar (photo by Pixomar)–writing inspiration

Leave a Reply

